The Year That Was, Part Five


So here it is, the one you’ve all been waiting for, my number one post of 2012.

I mentioned earlier in this count down that this isn’t really a current affairs blog but once in a while something happens in the media that I simply can’t ignore.  Back in July I watched quietly while one of those instances took on a life of it’s own on social media.  It was the anti-gay comments made by the president of the Chick-Fil-A fast food chain in the United States.  At first I thought that the whole thing would blow over but it just seemed to go on and on, for weeks on end.  By early August I was getting a bit fed up and then when I got drawn into another discussion about race relations in the South I just couldn’t hold back any more. 

On August 3rd I posted this commentary, to date it has been viewed 73 times (6 of them in the last week for some strange reason).  I hope I never have to write about this issue again but I know that’s just wishful thinking, there are bigots everywhere, even in the so-called Christian left. 

“Like” if you share my frustration…

Chick-fil-A, KKK and Bigotry On All Sides…

Leave a comment