The Year That Was, Part Three


When I started counting down my top posts from 2012 this one surprised me the most.  It’s the least topical and by far the most economic theory I’ve ever posted but someone it clocks in at number 3 on my list of the top 5 most viewed posts of 2012.

Late last winter while researching economic theory for my Meekonomics book I came across the work of a little known Italian economist named Vilfredo Pareto.  At least I thought Pareto was fairly obscure, I’d never heard of him before.  But the more I read about him the more his theories, originally published over one hundred years ago made a lot of sence to me.  As a result, what came be known as Pareto Efficiency has become a fairly significant peice of my other theories outlining Meekonomics. 

On March 30 I posted the following summarly of Pareto Efficiency, to date it has been viewed 57 times.  I hope you enjoy it…

Pareto Efficency and Income Redistribution

Leave a Reply

