The Year That Was – Part One


So as 2012 comes to an end we are bombarded with lists of everything from the top news stories of the year, to the top songs heard on the radio and the top YouTube videos of your neighbour’s cat doing crazy thinks.  Not to be out done, I have decided to follow suite and spend the last 5 days of 2012 reposting the top viewed stories from the Meekonimics Project. 

In looking over my posting from this past year some of the entries that you viewed the most surprised me a bit.  Maybe it has something to do with the way I tagged them but some are still getting hits on a fairly regular basis several months after they were first posted.  Not as surprising, the more topical entries are at the top of the list but that doesn’t mean I’m going to change my approach to what I write.  My calling is still to write about economics and faith with the odd topical entry thrown in if it catches my attention, especially if I can spin it around to be somehow about economics, faith or both. 

So without further preamble here is the number 5 most viewed posting of 2012, originally posted on January 9, generating 39 individual reads and 3 comments to date –

Lawrence Kraus & Sam Harris Do It Again…

 

 

Leave a Reply

