Book Project is Back On


Those of you who have been to the site in the past few days will notice that the book project is back on!

I started writing the book, “Meekonomics; How to Inherit the Earth and Live Life to the Fullest in God’s Economy” way back in 2008.  But I hit a snag in that I really had no idea, other than the title of how to formulate a book on such a technical, yet practical subject.  So I started to blog instead.   

The blog has run the gamut from economic theory and practical life lessons surrounding the purpose and use of money to exegetical theology and general self help.  Along the way I’ve read over 100 books on those same subjects, all the while with the idea for my own book in the back of my head. 

A few months ago I finally sat down and wrote out an outline, really nothing more than a table of contents that serves as my touch point for the way I want the book to flow, and an introduction, which again gives me an overview of how I want things to take shape.  With that in front of me I really had no more excuses so I dove in and over the course of about 3 weeks completed a first draft of chapter one.  I say first draft because I know there are still some holes in it but it’s good enough to post and start soliciting feedback while I start working on Chapter Two.

 So now at the top of the page here you will see three new buttons, “The Book Project” – which gives another brief introduction to what I’m doing and why along with a copy of the Table of Contents and links to the chapters as they are posted, “Introduction”, and “Chapter One” which are pretty self explanatory. 

I have no idea how long this project is going to take.  No doubt some chapters will take longer to write than others and I will more than likely revise some of them after they are posted.  The blog itself will continue.  I’m still committed to putting things up as I learn and think about them and no doubt the things I learn will find their way into the book somehow, but if I’m working on chapter two and I have an idea that fits better with chapter nine, or has nothing to do with the book at all, I’m still going to write and post it as part of the blog.

So there you have it, I hope you enjoy reading the book as much as I enjoy writing it….

Leave a Reply

